graduation 2015

Professor Hall and graduate Peter Walton

On Sunday, May 17th, 2015, under beautiful sunny skies, the Brandeis Economics Department  proudly awarded 137 major/minor degrees to this year’s graduates. The Economics  Department Chair, Professor George J. Hall,  gave the opening  welcome  followed by Professor Kathryn Graddy’s remarks to the future economists.

To present this year’s awards to outstanding students in the field of economics, was Professor H. Michael Coiner (of “rock star” status, to quote Professor Hall!). Congratulations to our award winners, who are as follows:

The Carol Ann Steinfield Memorial Prize in Economics  –  Xiaomin Guo
The Morris and Anna Feldberg Prize in Economics –  Trang Luu
The Sidney S. Cohen Award in Economics  – Joshua Agress

It was a day of celebration for all – we wish all of our newest alumni the best of luck!


Name (required)

Email (required)


Speak your mind

Protected by Akismet
Blog with WordPress

Welcome Guest | Login (Brandeis Members Only)