2009 Rosenstiel Award and Lectures

The winners of the 38th Lewis S. Rosentiel Award for Distinguished Word in Basic Medical Science are John Gurdon (U. Cambridge, England), Irving Weissman (Stanford Univ.), and Shinya Yamanaka (Kyoto Univ. and UCSF), for their pioneering work in the field of stem cell research. The Rosenstiel Award Lectures will be held on Wed, March 26, 2009, starting at 3 pm in Gerstenzang 123.


  1. division-of-science says:

    Gurdon and Yamananka received the 2012 Nobel Prize in Physiology and Medicine

Protected by Akismet
Blog with WordPress

Welcome Guest | Login (Brandeis Members Only)